PDA

View Full Version : Olight T20-M or Fenix P3D CP

cooldry
09-16-2008, 09:34 AM
Hey guys, I want to get a flashlight and narrowed it down to these 2. They are both comparable, but wondering what your thoughts are. I read the show your flashlight thread and I noticed everyone seems to have the Fenix. Anyone have any experiences with the Olights?

Thanks for any input. :thumbup:

4x4mike
09-16-2008, 12:35 PM
I really like my Fenix lights. The Olight looks like the ones one the Fenix site. Check out fenixstore.com and 4sevens.com. The 2 lights you mentions look to be similar with the exception of the tactical ring on the Olight. If I needed it I would get one. Instead I have a Surefire G2 with a tactical ring in my gun safe, ready to go, just in case.

paddlenbike
09-16-2008, 12:40 PM
I have no experience with olights but love my Fenix P3D. It really takes people by surprise when they see how bright it is, then they're even more surprised by the P3D's small size.

4x4mike
09-16-2008, 03:02 PM
I just noticed the Olight has a belt clip, better holster and what sounds like a tail cap lock out. So for the price it's a little more pimp than my p3d. Mine is the first generation so it's not a Q5 and I think turbo mode is only 160 lumens. It's been around the world (took it to NZ) and I knock it around a bit and it's still going. The anodizing on all these lights aren't as tough as Surefire or HA-II but it is nice. My LOD-ce is quite beat up but it sees EDC pocket duty next to keys.

cooldry
09-16-2008, 04:44 PM
Thanks for all the input guys. I think I'll be going with the Fenix. Only reason is that it's $20 cheaper. If they were the same price, I'd probably get the Olights. Read through the reviews and searched all day and it seems they are almost the same. Olight has just a couple of added features but not worth the $20 imo.

Robinhood4x4
09-16-2008, 05:50 PM