PDA

View Full Version : Intro by a yota newb...

Crinale
04-11-2009, 12:31 AM
Hello everyone! My name is Kevin, and i'm completely new to yotas... Was referred here by Chris (slosurfer) when i found him on yotatech.

Anyway, nuff of the boring stuff. I just bought my 91 SR5 v6 (3.slo :shake: )... Picked her up locally for a STEAL... Paid $800 for her, because the previous owner was moving out of town, and the starter was out. So $120 and a little over an hour later, the starter is fixed, and i have a great truck ^_^. Best part? She has a brand new rebuilt motor! (about 2000 miles)! It is completely stock except an old stereo system (tape deck and external cd changer!!), and a set of bashed up 15" Eagle Alloys (series 206) with 31" Remington Wide Brutes... I have a brand new set of Cragar Soft 8's sitting in my garage waiting to go on though ;) I took her out for her inaugural photoshoot today ;)

Meet Kiara ;)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v283/Crinale/Kiara/HPIM0892.jpg

Showin a bit of flex:
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v283/Crinale/Kiara/HPIM0893.jpg

Buried the hitch mount in the sand:
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v283/Crinale/Kiara/HPIM0895.jpg

Between the sad stock flex and the open diffs, i couldn't quite make it up on the second stump...
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v283/Crinale/Kiara/HPIM0901.jpg

Rest of the album: http://smg.photobucket.com/albums/v283/Crinale/Kiara/

So, as it seems everyone does, im already starting my mental list of mods... Up first i think will be a set of BJ spacers and cruiser coils, because the amount of flex in a stock 4runner isnt much, but the cruiser coils seem to open up the rear end a LOT... then hopefully (crosses fingers that they have them again) an Aussie locker in the rear...

Also, i should be joining you all for the Pismo Jamboree, as i go out there all the time (like 2ce a week ;)) since i live about 20 mins away from the dunes.