PDA

View Full Version : Noob Looking for BEST off-road shop in So Cal

Bonked
02-24-2010, 09:19 PM
Hi everyone. I am really impressed by the wealth of knowledge on this site, so surely some have opinions on Shops who perform/specialize in Toyota off-road suspension in Southern California. I am located in Riverside county, CA. I'm new to off-roading and 4Runners, so it'd be nice to have a reputable shop to rely on. Also, any off-roading clubs in my area?

Many thanks!
Bonked
'98 4runner SR5 4x4
Stock...for now!

Seanz0rz
02-24-2010, 09:31 PM
welcome to ultimate yota! my name is Sean, its nice to have another socal guy here!

not really any clubs to speak of, but us socal people are all pretty close and look out for one another. formal clubs have far too many rules, dues, etc for my liking.

as for good offroad shops, i have no personal experience with any. all of my mods get done by me! if you need help with your 98, i would be glad to lend you a hand! some shops that do toyota stuff: pomona gear and axle, demello offroad, and yotamasters. what did you have in mind for your 4runner?

oh and
:pics:

Good Times
02-24-2010, 09:43 PM
Welcome to UY!

Since you're from Riverside you're in the middle of the offroading hub in socal. There's so many great shops to name you're better off just telling us what you want to do and we'll direct ya accordingly :)

Bonked
02-24-2010, 10:00 PM
Sean--