Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Stupid Question.....or is it? Relay and switch wiring LED and other lights

Stupid Question.....or is it? Relay and switch wiring LED and other lights

I'm pretty sure that I can wire the rest of the relays up for my lights but I was wondering if there was a good place to look for a switched supply? In addition is there any limit to how many switches I can have on the switched power supply? I have a aux fuse/relay block for all my accessories but thus far I have just wired them constant hot which I wouldn't mind fixing....but I'm not awesome at electrical stuff. I have never used a relay for wiring switches before but I know I need to do it.

Maybe I just need a little help. Here is what I understand.
    Relay Diagram.png
    I believe that I am going to end up drilling a hole in the firewall and routing all of my cables through there independently. There's too many already.
    98 3rz 4x4 5spd- Monstalined, 99 Talls, 4.30 E-locker, Extra Lights
    In Progress:
    Tundra/Rear Disc Brakes w/parking brake
    Roof Rack/Rear Ladder
    Sliders
    1st Gen Rollbar Shelf

Your cigerete lighter is switched and should run several relay coils without issue. I'd tap into that circuit if you want, but I like my add on's to be always hot

also your fuse on the switched supply is redundant since it would be fused in your stock fuse box.
    Last edited by troyboy162; 05-06-2014 at 04:29 PM.

I have tapped my cig lighter circuit for all my relays that need switched power. I actually don't use the factory cig lighter anymore, I replaced it with a blue sea USB socket.
    2005 Lexus LX470 - Stock for now...

1998 Toyota 4Runner SR5 V6 4x4 + a bunch of goodies. Lifted, Locked, Illuminated and Armored. Winner,"Best Offroad Truck" - 2010 Pismo Jamboree. It's been upside down and still drives me to work.

Quote Originally Posted by Seanz0rz View Post