Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Due to California Budget, No BAR

Due to California Budget, No BAR

Called to make a follow up appointment today, the California BAR is closed due to the budget crises. I am going to DMV tomarrow to see if they are giving extended temporaries ?

Just thought I would share to all you motor swap guys.

Re: Due to California Budget, No BAR

Yeah, I heard about this elsewhere. Thats sucks ass,
    Any of you like Guns? Hit me up for great prices! www.gunsupfirearms.com

I have been running temps for about 7 months, I have gone 2WD for the man and now they close, cause a bunch of over-paid, overweight, f$%#@rs can't decide how to spend our money. It sounds like its gonna be a while. I'll post up and let you all know what the DMV says.

I just can't win . . . .
    Keith '88 4runner SR5 Garage Thread

Update:

I went to the DMV. I got a temporary through the end of October. It sounds like they are adding an extra month to those who are getting temps. The BAR referee, if the budget ever gets passsed, will be booked solid for months to come. So it is a good idea to check with the BAR website every day. I made it my homepage, so I don't forget to check it.

BAR
    http://www.bar.ca.gov/

what a joke...

sorry man. this whole smog thing is just getting ridiculous...
    2005 Lexus LX470 - Stock for now...

1998 Toyota 4Runner SR5 V6 4x4 + a bunch of goodies. Lifted, Locked, Illuminated and Armored. Winner,"Best Offroad Truck" - 2010 Pismo Jamboree. It's been upside down and still drives me to work.

Quote Originally Posted by 4runnerchevy
    ...cause a bunch of over-paid, overweight, f$%#@rs can't decide how to spend our money.
    oh trust me, they do! thats the problem.