Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 2 MV50's = OBA ?

2 MV50's = OBA ?

Ok so I just picked up an MV 50, Havent used it yet but I have used one before (thanks for letting me borrow yours all the time troy )

Anyway, So I know Jason (leeteest) had 2 hooked up to a 10 gallon or something air tank, But I dont feel like doing all that.

So I got to thinking, Would it be possible and worthwhile, to basically stick a tee fitting on 2 of them and hook a single hose up to get 2X the power..?

Im not good with hose fitting like this, so if you have a good website to link me too for fittings then that would be kool.
    Or if home depot stuff would work I could hit that up.

So, long story short. 2 MV50's hooked together to get 2X power.. Possible and worthwhile ?

Thanks guys..
    99 Taco 2.7/ It&#39;s got stuff<br /><br />[quote author=troyboy162 link=topic=8256.msg78136#msg78136 date=1255335181]Toyota never built a rock brawlin/pimp mobile...you have strayed from the intended use&nbsp; <br />[/quote]

Re: 2 MV50's = OBA ?

i thik you gotta add some one way valves and other junk Jason will know about.

You would need a bit more than just a T. One way valves would be good but then you need more fittings and you're spending more. What do you want OBA for? Most want it for everything but only have a system capable of only really doing tires. If you want to run tools you'll need a tank of at least 5 gallons and if you want to run the tools well you'll need at least 9 gallons. I had 9 gallons and could spin a 1/2 impact with no problem. Cutoff wheels would work but not for more than a couple of minutes. This was all with a York putting out as much air as my home compressor.

Two MV-50's will pull some juice so think about wiring them up correctly and having a place to put them. In the long run it'll pay off doing it right and keeping the cutting, splicing and slapping together down is key.