Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Bekah's Grand Canyon/Arizona Geology Trip

Bekah's Grand Canyon/Arizona Geology Trip

This is quite wordy - if you don't want to read it all, pics are in the next post.

Hey everybody! April 30 - May 3 I had a geology field trip to Arizona. It was a ton of fun! We left on Saturday April 30 at 8:30 am. CLU is rumored to have decided students over 21 are no longer reliable enough to drive, so they hired a driver for us. Which is quite ironic considering I'm a MUCH better driver than this guy was. We made one stop on the way at Devil's punchbowl, which was pretty cool and had some neat rocks. Then we got back in the van (5 students including me plus our teacher) and continued to AZ. Me and my classmate Dan were the only 2 that really don't sleep in the car, so we played games while everyone else crashed out. We got to AZ around 6pm, and ate pizza on Route 66 in Williams, AZ where we stayed. Then we hung out in the hotel before getting some sleep for the next day.